Buddhist symbols

The Eight Auspicious Signs

The Buddhist symbols, The Eight Auspicious Signs, are very meaningful religious symbols of Buddhism, revealing our progress along the Buddhist path to enlightenment. The following explanation of The Eight Auspicious Signs, was given by Geshe Kelsang Gyatso, as presented in the booklet The Kadampa Buddhist Temple at Manjushri Kadampa Meditation Centre.

Website Symbols
Website Symbols2
Website Symbols3
Website Symbols4
Website Symbols5
Website Symbols8
Website Symbols7
Website Symbols6

From this explanation we can see that the symbolism of the eight auspicious signs shows how to begin,
progress along, and complete the spiritual path.